Edible Flowers

jpg_9.

Quick post on a cake I have just discovered. If you are the creator of this brilliant piece, please come forward. It’s so realistic yet so indulgent looking. I can imagine the inside being so light and fluffy with a creamy filling to die for.

I love the icing sugar dusted lightly on the outer petals. Am I going too far when I say this is genius? lol. It looks so real. Could you just imagine a table covered in these for a wedding celebration?

Valentines Day is approaching and if this isn’t inspiration for a loved one…well I guess a real rose will have to do. But if I was given this, I would be more than happy.

Would you attempt this?

Leave a Reply

